Emerging Teams Asia Cup Cricket begins March 27 | 2017-03-15 | daily-sun.com

Emerging Teams Asia Cup Cricket begins March 27

Sports Reporter     14th March, 2017 11:34:32 printer

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) and Asian Cricket Council (ACC) on Tuesday announced the itinerary of the ‘Emerging Teams Asia Cup 2017’ beginning in Bangladesh on March 27.


Eight Asian teams, divided in two groups, will compete in the first phase of the tournament in four venues of Chittagong and Cox’s Bazar — Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (ZACS) and MA Aziz Stadium (MAAS) in Chittagong, and Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium (SKICS)-1 and SKICS-2 in Cox’s Bazar.


The participating teams are: Group A-India, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Malaysia, Group B -Bangladesh, Pakistan, Hong Kong and Nepal.


Hosts Bangladesh will start their campaign taking on Hong Kong on March 27 at SKICS-1 while play against Nepal on March 28 at SKICS-2 and face Pakistan on March 30 at SKICS-1.


Top two teams from each of the groups will play in the semifinals at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong on April 1 and the final match will be held on March 3 at the same venue.


All the group matches and semifinals will start at 9:00 am while the day-night final match will kick off at 2:00 pm at the same venue.