Voting underway in Bhola | 2017-04-16 |

Voting underway in Bhola

Sun Online Desk     16th April, 2017 10:29:12 printer

Voting underway in Bhola



Voting in three upazila Parishad (UP) of Daulatkhan and Manpura upazila, are underway on Sunday.


The voting has started from 8:00am and will continue till 4:00pm.


The unions are Daulatkhan’s Saiyadpur and Hazipur and Monpura upazila’s Monpura union.


Awami League candidate Hamidur Rahman Tipu is going to be uncontestant chairman in Hazipur union.


Besides, two members will be elected in two wards. At least 50 people are contesting for the post.


Two people are contesting for chairman post in Saiyadpur and four people in Manpura union.


Law enforcers have been beefed up to avoid any untoward situation.