Bashundhara Kings maintain unbeaten run in BPL Football | 2019-05-24

Bashundhara Kings maintain unbeaten run in BPL Football

Sun Online Desk

24th May, 2019 01:05:57 printer

Bashundhara Kings maintain unbeaten run in BPL Football

Bashundhara Kings beat lowly NoFeL Sporting Club 3-1 goals at Shaheed Bulu Stadium in Noakhali on Thursday.

Through this victory the league leader further consolidated their position at the summit of the 13-team Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) football.

In other matches of the day, current champions Dhaka Abahani Limited eased past Muktijoddha Sangsad KC by 4-1 goals at Sheikh Fazlul Haque Moni Stadium in Gopalganj.

With the day’s win, Kings continued their unbeaten run in the league as the lone team securing 43 points with 14 wins and one draw from 15 league matches.

On the other hand, Dhaka Abahani Limited remained second earning 36 points from 15 matches with 12 wins and three losses.

In Noakhali, Costa Rican Daniel Colindres Solera opened account for Kings netting the first goal in 41st minute (1-0).

Kyrgyz midfielder Baktyiar Duishobekov doubled the margin in 45th minute (2-0).

After the half time, Guinea striker Ismael Bangoura scored a consolation goal for NoFeL SC utilising a penalty awarded by referee in 53rd minute (2-1).

However, Brazilian striker Marcos Vinicius sealed the fate of the match for Kings adding one more goal in the 74th minute (3-1).

In Gopalganj, Ivorian forward Ballo Famoussa netted the first goal for Muktijoddha SKC (1-0) in the 14th minute.

But, Haitian striker Kervens Belfort and local star Mohammad Nabib Newaj Ziban put Dhaka Aabani ahead of hosts Muktijoddha SKC scoring two times (2-1) in span of three minutes only (27th and 30th minute).

In the second half, Mohamed Mamunul Islam netted the third goal for the Dhanmondi outfit in the 64th minute (3-1).

After then, Nigerian forward Sunday Chizoba widened the margin for Dhaka Aabani adding one more goal in the 74th minute (4-1).

The next round of BPL will be started on June 15 after Eid vacations and the round-1 matches of joint qualifications for FIFA World Cup, AFC Asian Cup, scheduled to be held on June 6 and 11.

In day’s first match at 4 pm, Dhaka Aabani to take on Rahamatgonj MFS at Bangbandhu National Stadium here while Sheikh Jamal DC will play with Team BJMC at the same venue at 7 pm.